Laters dudes – I’m off to the U S of A!

5 Oct

On the Road

In a couple of days time things are going to go a bit quiet from me, except for my waistband, which will be straining to the point of collapse. You see, I won’t be blogging, I’ll be roadtrippin’, in the US of A.  America.  Land of the free, home of the brave.

Me and my boy are going to eat our way around the East Coast, stopping for cheese-steaks in Philly, meatloaf in Washington, liquor and scrapple in Baltimore, lobster rolls in Cape Cod, noodles in NY’s chinatown, a bite of the big apple, and as many Dairy Queens and Taco Bells as we can before we need to don a muu-muu. I am sated just thinking about it. Phew.

I have been getting giddy about stopping in roadside diners for a malt and a burger for months now – see Retroroadmap for an idea of what I’m talking about – and I am sure it will be as ace as I imagine. I will be sure to reveal my grease-stained adventures when I return. Until then howdy partners and later dudes as the locals will like to say, maybe. Yup.

Hannah xx

2 Responses to “Laters dudes – I’m off to the U S of A!”

  1. Foo October 6, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    Oh WOW! I am totes JELLOW at this news!

    Guess I don’t need to tell you to have a TASTY time then – I can’t wait to read all about it when you’re back!

    Peace out!
    Foo xx

  2. Mod Betty / RetroRoadmap.com October 6, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    Welcome to the US of A and so glad that RetroRoadmap.com has got you excited about visiting some of the cool old vintage and retro places here. If you need any suggestions about where to eat or what to do, I’ll be glad to help in any way I can!

    Mod Betty

Leave a Reply

