You got served- Mr Tea Towel

21 Jul

There is no Plan Tea

Do you know what I like?  Tea. I ruddy love tea.  All things tea in fact. Tea-breaks, tea cups, tea pots and yes, even the humble tea-towel. And this may be my All Time Favourite Tea Towel. Ever.  A hugely generous accolade, no doubt, but look at it.  Pink, simply designed, slightly stupid – emblazoned as it is with Mr T!- I ask you, what’s not to like?

I’ve had a Mr Tea Towel like this for about 3 years now, and upon close inspection I spotted no less than five medium holes (medium in that I could wiggle a finger through but not my whole fist) and about 3 stubborn stains, of the kind that would give the makers of Cilit Bang a migraine… so, there’s a bit more life in it yet! But soon I will need to replace Mr Tea and send him to the big cupboard drawer in the sky and when I do I will go to the wonderfully named To Dry For where I can snap this bad-boy up afresh, for £7.50. Though as the website says itself: “I aint doing no dishes fool!”

x

P.s. can I just clarify that this post is in no way a promotion or endorsement of the new “A-Team, There is No Plan B” movie, release date 30/07/10 in the UK, which frankly looks abhorrent . Thank you.

4 Responses to “You got served- Mr Tea Towel”

  1. Haitchjg July 23, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Don’t give BA no ba!

    • wouldliketoeat July 26, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

      I wouldn’t dream of it. Talking of BA, I am still keeping my fingers crossed that there will be no drama whatsoever when we fly to the States. Eeek. x

  2. onthebummel August 10, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    I bet if they had cast Nicholas Cage as Hannibal instead of Liam Neeson you would have been into the cinema like a shot to watch the new A-Team…

Leave a Reply

