You Got Served: BÄRBAR (A birdy tray)

19 Apr

Tre cool

I don’t want you to think that – with this general election excitement at fever-pitch (in my brain at any rate), the opinion polls volatile and the Lib Dems flying through the televised debates – that this modest little food blog would in any way promote one party or another. 

Oh no no no no no. This lovely jazzy tray just happens to be one of my investments (note to boyfriends around the world, items bought in a whimsical fashion in IKEA are always an investment not a luxury, ok?) from my trip to deepest darkest Croydon last weekend.

Coming in at £4.99 and managing to be colourful, bargainful and full of the joys of Spring, I am pretty pleased with it. The only thing that would make it better would be for it to be placed on my lap – heavily laden with a pot of tea, big bowl of bircher cereal and the snoozepaper – as I lounge in bed on a sleepy weekend-day.

Leave a Reply

