Guilty Pleasures: Shop-bought Coleslaw

18 Apr

nom nom nom nom

As someone who has very recently started baking and cooking properly I know all too well that home-made food is almost always superior. Nothing tastes better than a cake still-hot from the oven, or a bowl full of pasta that you’ve kneaded and cooked from scratch. I know that I am meant to make my own stock (and yes I KNOW that it gives meals a new depth that know amount of knorr-how can compete with). I know that home-made bread makes your home smell divine.  I know that home-made coleslaw is crunchy and fresh and gosh-darn healthy. That it takes a few minutes to make and costs very little…

…but I don’t care. I love shop-bought coleslaw. The deli pack from M&S or my goodness, the cheesy coleslaw from Sainsburys. It has about as much fat in one pack as I should eat in a week and it is nigh on impossible for me to see it without buying it and running home to scoff it.. but blimey, as Loreal would say, I’m worth it.

Leave a Reply

